Heaven 17


Rarities 2011 EP

  1. Let Me Go (Exclusive Acoustic Version)
  2. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang (Live)
  3. Penthouse & Pavement (Live)

Heaven 17 prepare for Tour w/ Blancmange and New Material

photo front blk&wht

Heaven 17 are busy preparing for their joint headline tour with Blancmange this Autumn, alongside appearances at various Festivals and a hometown show at The Plug in Sheffield. See below for a full list of upcoming dates and ticket links.


The band are also in the studio recording new material which will see a special, limited vinyl only release. Stay posted for more news very soon.

7 Sep     Reload Festival, Norwich
27 Sep   Ultimate 80’s Festival, Minehead

23 Oct   The Tivoli, Buckley (w/ Blancmange)
24 Oct   Arts Club, Liverpool (w/ Blancmange)
25 Oct   King Georges Hall, Blackburn (w/ Blancmange)
26 Oct   O2 Academy, Newcastle (w/ Blancmange)
31 Oct    Whitby Goth Weekend 2014

01 Nov   The Plug, Sheffield
06 Nov   O2 Academy, Leeds (w/ Blancmange)
07 Nov   Bedford Corn Exchange, Bedford (w/ Blancmange)
08 Nov   The Place, Telford (w/ Blancmange)
09 Nov   The Brook, Southampton (w/ Blancmange)
13 Nov    The Forum, London (w/ Blancmange)
14 Nov    O2 Academy, Bristol (w/ Blancmange)
16 Nov    Ultimate 80s Festival, Bognor Regis
23 Nov    The Assembly, Leamington Spa (w/ Blancmange)

Glenn & Martyn feature on John Shuttleworth’s new Radio show.

Screen Shot 2014-07-14 at 19.56.21







On Sunday 20th July, Glenn & Martyn will visit John Shuttleworth in his home to perform both songs of their own… and hits of John’s.

“Since the mid-1980s, aspiring singer/songwriter, John Shuttleworth has been posting audio cassettes of his “finest songs to date” to pop stars throughout the land, in the hope that someone would record his material. But all to no avail.

However, the BBC has very kindly given John a series and asked him to invite pop starts to bring their music to his Sheffield home. So it is that Chas and Dave, Heaven 17, Toyah Wilcox and Leee John find themselves in John’s lounge having tea with wife Mary, being flirted with by Mary’s friend Joan and hassled by John’s agent Ken Worthington, as they try and perform not only one their greatest hits but more importantly, one of John’s.

This week John is in a fluster as Kirsty the scottie dog has eaten the tape with all John’s jingles on it – so he’s having to play them all live and is worried they may all go wrong.

Mary has been complaining that the music is too loud – although she doesn’t seem to mind when Heaven 17 are playing. And is that a lemon drizzle cake she’s brought for them?

As Glenn and Martyn settle down to play one of their songs, Come Live With Me, Joan Chitty arrives and quite likes the sound of the title. So while John is fretting that the maths in the song lyrics are all wrong, Joan asks if the boys can give her a massage to ease her sciatica.
All this, along with Tina Charles telling John how to sing very high in Top Tips on the Telephone, leaves time short for Ken in the Konservatory – will it happen?

Written and Performed by Graham Fellows with special guests Heaven 17 and Tina Charles.”


Heaven 17 & Blancmange 2014 Tour

h17finala3Heaven 17 & Blancmange head out together on tour for the first time ever, ‘The Tour of Synthetic Delights’ comes to venues across the UK this October and November.

Click the venues for tickets below.

October 2014

23/10 The Tivoli, Buckley
24/10 The East Village Arts Club, Liverpool
25/10 King Georges Hall, Blackburn
26/10 O2 Academy, Newcastle

November 2014

06/11 O2 Academy, Leeds
07/11 Corn Exchange, Bedford
08/11 Oakengate Theatre, Telford
09/11 The Brook, Southampton
13/11  The Forum, London
14/11 O2 Academy, Bristol

“ We are so excited to be going out on tour with such a fantastic band. These will be very special nights of Synthetic Delights. Heaven 17 and Blancmange a marriage made in Heaven… which is better than a marriage made in Blancmange (I think). The fans are going to have a night to remember those two bands fit perfectly together.. The Tour of Synthetic Delights is going to be exactly that – Heaven 17 and Blancmange at their Synthetic best. If I wasn’t already going to be at these concerts, I’d go.”

H17 x